My top 10 Salesforce.com Spring ’10 Features

02/18/2010

Spring ’10 is salesforce.com’s 31st release and it brings many exciting new features! I would like to add/update my earlier post about the release and this time, share with you my top 10 favorite features.

Did I miss anything? I am sure I did… so please share your favorite new features in the comments sections as well!

1. Rich Text Support – A new (and exciting) rich text field type!

2. Mobile Lite – View and update accounts, leads, opportunities, cases, solutions and dashboards – ensuring that you can stay connected even when you are on the go.

3. Enhanced Dashboards

a. Create tables with up to four columns.
b. Quickly search for a dashboard in a dashboard finder.

4. Answers – I love this one! Harness the expertise of your community right on your Web site.  It seems to be the “answer” to the Ideas module.

5. Personalized Email alerts – You can now set the “From” Email Address in email alerts to the address of the default workflow user.

6. Search Box – Providing an auto-complete capability that works just like Google.

7. My Domain – Brand your login and navigation URLs,  such as: http://cloud4good.my.salesforce.com (limited release).

8. Adobe Flash Builder for Force.com – A powerful tool that will enable Adobe Flash(R) development on the Force.com platform.

9. New Report Builder for tabular reports (developer preview).

10. New UI? I am still waiting for this one… 🙂 [UPDATE: It’s Alive!!! Learn how to activate it]

2 Responses to “My top 10 Salesforce.com Spring ’10 Features”


  1. This is want I think about Salesforce.Com Chatter:
    “Cool. Fun. Easy. Useful. Flexible. Cumbersome. Collaborative. Accessible. Straightforward. Convenient.Revolutionary.”

    Please vote for my ideas for Chatter in the Salesforce CRM Community!:

    http://sites.force.com/ideaexchange/ideaView?id=08730000000IOwQAAW
    http://sites.force.com/ideaexchange/ideaView?id=08730000000IKeNAAW


  2. Thanks! I voted for both ideas!
    Tal


Leave a Reply

